GW2 Griffon Unlock

From: $40.75

Product price: $40.75
Total options:
Order total:


GW2 Griffon | Guild Wars 2 is a free-to-play, massively multiplayer online role-playing game developed by ArenaNet and published by NCSoft. Set in the fantasy world of Tyria, the core game follows the re-emergence of Destiny’s Edge, a disbanded guild dedicated to fighting Elder Dragons, colossal Lovecraftian-esque entities that have seized control of Tyria in the time since the original Guild Wars (2005), a plot line that was concluded in the latest expansion End of Dragons (2022). The game takes place in a persistent world with a story that progresses in instanced environments.

Guild Wars 2 is the fourth major entry in the Guild Wars series, and claims to be unique in the MMO genre by featuring a storyline that is responsive to player actions, something which is common in single player role-playing games but rarely seen in multiplayer ones. A dynamic event system replaces traditional questing, utilising the ripple effect to allow players to approach quests in different ways as part of a persistent world. Also of note is the combat system, which aims to be more dynamic than its predecessor by promoting synergy between professions and using the environment as a weapon, as well as reducing the complexity of the Magic-style skill system of the original game.

The Griffon is a hidden mount found in the Crystal Desert in Path of Fire that can be unlocked after completing the Path of Fire storyline. The griffon’s special movement ability is flight. While it cannot gain altitude above its starting point, apart from a substantial hop at the start, it can flap its wings periodically to regain some of the altitude lost in gliding, allowing near-level flight. By hopping on to structures or elevated terrain, it can quickly gain height. This makes it in many aspects a more effective version of the glider introduced in Heart of Thorns.

Mounts are creatures used to enhance travel through the open world of Tyria, the Crystal Desert and Cantha. They are available through the Guild Wars 2: Path of Fire and Guild Wars 2: End of Dragons expansions. Two additional mounts can be obtained through the Living World Season 4, with the Roller Beetle being obtained in episode 3, Long Live the Lich, and the Skyscale in episode 6, War Eternal. The Warclaw is available exclusively through WvW. Guild Wars 2: End of Dragons added the Siege Turtle.

Product Enquiry